Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
AAV Leadership
Share |

2017-2018 Executive Board



Lauren V. Powers, DVM, DABVP (Avian and Exotic Companion Mammal Practice)


Yvonne van Zeeland, DVM, MS, PhD, Dipl ECZM 


Immediate Past President and Conference Chair

Michelle Hawkins, VMD, DABVP (Avian Practice)

Michael Lutz, DVM

Advisory Council/Members at Large 



Katherine Baine, DVM, DABVP (Avian Practice)


Tia Greenberg, DVM

Kimberly Roset, DVM


Bianca Zaffarano, DVM



Standing Committees


Avian Welfare

Anneliese Strunk, DVM, DABVP (Avian Practice)

Jesse Fallon, DVM



Geoff Olsen, DVM, DABVP (Avian Practice)






Anna Osofsky, DVM, DABVP (Avian Practice)




Nico J. Schoemaker, DVM, PhD, Dipl ECZM (Small Mammal & Avian), Dipl ABVP-Avian




Yvonne van Zeeland, DVM, MS, PhD, Dipl ECZM

Christal Pollock, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian)

Glenn Olsen, DVM  



Ad hoc Committees


AAV Delegate to the AVMA
Robert Groskin, DVM  
AAV Alternate Delegate to the AVMA
Cheryl Greenacre, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian and Exotic Companion Mammal)  

AAV Student Membership / Veterinary School Liaison

Elizabeth B. Mackey, DVM 

Stephen Fronefield, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian)  
Susan Clubb, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian)  
Marketing/Social Media
Laurie Hess, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian)  

Trilateral Education Task Force

Lauren V. Powers, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian and Exotic Companion Mammal)






Anna Osofsky, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian)


AAV Executive Director
Robert Groskin, DVM


more Calendar

9/22/2018 » 9/27/2018
ExoticsCon 2018

9/28/2019 » 10/3/2019
ExoticsCon 2019

Featured Members
Guy FitzgeraldGet to know Guy by clicking Member Spotlight under Member Center menu above.

Ongoing Research Studies

Are you conducting a clinical research study related to avian medicine? Contact to submit your study to be listed on our site.
Click here for current studies.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal