Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
AAV Leadership
Share |

2017-2018 Executive Board

 

President

Lauren V. Powers, DVM, DABVP (Avian and Exotic Companion Mammal Practice)

president@aav.org

 
President-Elect

Yvonne van Zeeland, DVM, MS, PhD, Dipl ECZM

y_van_zeeland@hotmail.com 


 

Immediate Past President and Conference Chair

Michelle Hawkins, VMD, DABVP (Avian Practice)

mghawkins@ucdavis.edu

Treasurer
Michael Lutz, DVM

finance@aav.org

   

Advisory Council Representative to the Executive Board
Jesse Fallon, DVM

conservation@aav.org



Advisory Council/Members at Large 

 

 

Katherine Baine, DVM, DABVP (Avian Practice)

katbaine2@gmail.com

 


Tia Greenberg, DVM

Tia@exoticsvet22.com


Kimberly Roset, DVM

kmrdvm@gmail.com

             

Bianca Zaffarano, DVM

bazaff03@iastate.edu

 

     

Standing Committees

 


Avian Welfare

Anneliese Strunk, DVM, DABVP (Avian Practice)

welfare@aav.org

Conservation
Jesse Fallon, DVM

conservation@aav.org



 

Education

Geoff Olsen, DVM, DABVP (Avian Practice)

education@aav.org   

 

and

  

 

Anna Osofsky, DVM, DABVP (Avian Practice)

education@aav.org 

 

  


International
Nico J. Schoemaker, DVM, PhD, Dipl ECZM (Small Mammal & Avian), Dipl ABVP-Avian
international-committee@aav.org

 

and

 

Yvonne van Zeeland, DVM, MS, PhD, Dipl ECZM
international-committee@aav.org

Membership
Elizabeth B. Mackey, DVM

membership@aav.org

 

and

 

 

Christal Pollock, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian)

membership@aav.org

Research
Glenn Olsen, DVM

research@aav.org 

  

 

Ad hoc Committees

 

AAV Delegate to the AVMA
Robert Groskin, DVM
rgroskin@aav.org  
AAV Alternate Delegate to the AVMA
Cheryl Greenacre, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian and Exotic Companion Mammal)
cgreenac@utk.edu  

AAV Student Membership / Veterinary School Liaison

Elizabeth B. Mackey, DVM

students@aav.org

Aviculture
Stephen Fronefield, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian)

aviculture@aav.org 

Legislative
Susan Clubb, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian)

legislative@aav.org 

Marketing/Social Media
Laurie Hess, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian)
socialmedia@aav.org  

Trilateral Education Task Force

Lauren V. Powers, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian and Exotic Companion Mammal)

lpowersdvm@gmail.com

 

 

and

  

 

Anna Osofsky, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian)

aosofsky@sbcglobal.net


Finance and Development Committee
Michael Lutz, DVM

finance@aav.org

 

 

AND 

 

 

Tia Greenberg, DVM

finance@aav.org

******************************************
 

AAV Executive Director
Robert Groskin, DVM
rgroskin@aav.org

 

more Calendar

9/22/2018 » 9/27/2018
ExoticsCon 2018

Ongoing Research Studies

Are you conducting a clinical research study related to avian medicine? Contact pubs@aav.org to submit your study to be listed on our site.
Click here for current studies.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal